35TH Annual Main Rally

Click to view map
June 28, 2019 @ 10:00 am – June 30, 2019 @ 5:00 pm
35TH Annual Main Rally
Breaffy Gaa Hall
Co Mayo - Breaffy Gaa Ireland
086 8120127

The Connacht Veteran and Vintage Motor Club Will Host their 35TH Annual Main Rally based from the Breaffy Woods Hotel, Breaffy, Castlebar 28th – 30th June 2019.

As usual we promise a fun filled weekend of adventure, entertainment and scenic driving pleasure through some of the most beautiful and unspoiled areas of Co Mayo.

We welcome all participants to join us for our Gala Dinner Dance in the Woods Suite of The Breaffy Woods Hotel on the Saturday Night.

Special weekend accommodation rate of €55 Euro Per Person Sharing available at the Breaffy Woods Hotel to book please call the Hotel Reservation Line on 094-90222033 and Quote the reference vintage19

Update: 09 May 2019 rooms are booking up fast only 20 rooms are now available at the hotel.


Friday 28th June

at 8.00 pm Registration in The Breaffy Woods Hotel, followed by meet and greet in hotel Bar with music.


Saturday 29th June

9.00 am Registration in The Breaffy Woods Hotel with tea/coffee compliments of the club.

11.00 am Start of 35th Annual CVVMC Main Rally, approx. 90 mile run following the unspoiled scenic and coastal route to Achill Island.

1.00 pm Lunch stop and refreshments at one of Achill Islands Oldest and Finest Hostelries.

(Meal tickets must be purchased with entry & are not available on the day).

2.30 pm Depart for a leisurely tour of the Island with routes suitable for all car types and drive back to the Hotel through some of the best scenery the Wild Atlantic Way can offer.

5.30 pm Arrival back at The Breaffy Wood Hotel.

8.00 pm Gala Dinner Dance with Music until the early hours.


Sunday 30th June

11.00 am Depart for a short Sunday Run, lunch is available en-route but is not organised by the club and will be at participant’s own expense if required. All the above details will be confirmed at rally registration.

Click here to download the form for postal applications

Please return all completed entry forms to our Main Run Secretary:
Ms Linda Cheetham, Shiraless, Curry, Co Sligo, F91WD3H, Before Friday June 7th

Click here to pay online